8/07/2016 18:07 HRS

ELECTION OF COUNCIL MEMBERS 2016 Please note that only MEMBERS, HONORARY MEMBERS & FELLOWS of the ABTT are eligible to nominate persons for election to Council and only MEMBERS, HONORARY MEMBERS & FELLOWS are eligible for nomination.  A list of their names may be found here.

The Council, with eleven elected members, is the governing body of the ABTT.  Council members are Directors of the Company and Trustees of the Charity.  Five vacancies will occur at the time of the next AGM on Friday 2nd September 2016. One vacancy occurs following the death of Petrus Bertschinger. Four vacancies occur through the retirement by rotation of the following who have completed their current three-year term of office:  David Edelstein, Tom Mannings, Brod Mason and Ted Moore. Brod Mason and Ted Moore have served two consecutive terms and are not eligible to stand this year.

David Edelstein and Tom Mannings were appointed in 2013 for an initial three year term so are eligible to stand for a further three-year term.

Anette Ollerearnshaw and John Young were appointed in 2014 for an initial three year term. Richard Bunn and Richard (Rikki) Newman were re-appointed in 2015 for a second three year term, David Evans and Mark White were appointed in 2015 for an initial 3 year term. Members of the ABTT are invited to submit nominations for candidates for election using a nomination paper (see below).  If more than five nominations are received, there will be an election by postal and electronic ballot.  Nominees should submit a Nominee Information Sheet (see below). The information given on the Nominee Information Sheet  will be included in the ballot paper.  Please click here for a nomination paper and here for a nominee information sheet.