These Awards originally started in 1976 and were only hosted alongside the ABTT Theatre Show from 1984. The Awards have progressed from initially celebrating products to now celebrating the individuals in our Industry making a difference too. This includes, “Technician of the Year”, “Emerging Excellence” and the “Spanner Award” in honour of the late Philip Windsor.

These Awards are open to ABTT members and non-members alike, and celebrate those who are both well established in the Industry alongside those just starting out! If you know someone who’s achievements need to be recognised please do send nomination to the ABTT office at Please include your contact details, the name and contact details of your nominee, why you think the nominee would merit the award and references to support your nomination.