ABTT AGM: Council Election Announcement 2021

5 September 2021

The ABTT Annual General Meeting was held at the joint ABTT Theatre Show and PLASA Show at London Olympia on Sunday 5th September 2021.

Those attending were invited to arrive at 4pm at the PLASA Theatre where the formal Agenda for the AGM was conducted.

During this meeting the  Report of the Association for the year to 31 December 2020 and the Consolidated Accounts of the Association for the year to 31 December 2020 were formally adopted. The meeting also voted to reappoint the Auditors to serve until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting.

Three trustee positions became vacant this year through the resignation of Darren Joyce and the retirement by rotation of the following members of Council who will have completed their current three-year term of office: Louise Birchall and David Evans.

David Evans has served two consecutive terms and is not eligible to stand this year.  Louise Birchall has served one three year term and is eligible for nomination. We would like to take this opportunity to thank them for their service to the ABTT.

The results of elections to Council were announced stating that Louise Birchall, Oliver Brown and Ben Stephen  were appointed and will be joining the continuing trustees Mig Burgess,  Alexander Cann, Andy Franks, Peter Maccoy, Caroline Rouse, Nikki Scott, Emma Wilson and Anton Woodward.

Following the formal business at the ABTT AGM on Sunday, those gathered were then invited to stay to hear the announcement of the ABTT Awards for 2021 which took place  between 5-6pm.
You can find out more about the winners here.