Theatre APPG update

12 January 2021

UK Theatre and SOLT are the Secretariat to the Theatre APPG. This week the Group held its AGM.

The APPG went out last year to seek new parliamentarians to join as Officers to ensure a greater regional spread – focussing particularly on Scotland and Wales.As a result, it was very encouraging to see five new MPs from different parties and parts of the UK join as Vice Chairs. These are:

  • Simon Baynes MP (Clwyd South, Conservative)
  • Alison Thewliss MP (Glasgow Central, Scottish National Party)
  • Kevin Brennan MP (Cardiff West, Labour)
  • Theo Clarke MP (Stafford, Conservative)
  • Kerry McCarthy MP (Bristol East, Labour)

You can see the full list of the officers, upcoming meetings, and videos of previous evidence sessions on the Theatre APPG Website.