ABTT AGM: Council Election Announcement 2020

7 September 2020

The ABTT Annual General Meeting was held online this year on Friday the 4th September 2020.

During this meeting the  Report of the Association for the year to 31 December 2019 and the Consolidated Accounts of the Association for the year to 31 December 2019 were formally adopted. The meeting also voted to reappoint the Auditors to serve until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting.

Two trustee positions became vacant this year,  Anette Ollerearnshaw and John Young having served two consecutive terms and being required to stand down. We would like to take this opportunity to thank them for their service to the ABTT over the last 6 years.

The results of elections to Council were announced stating that Alexander Cann and Anton Woodward were appointed and joining the continuing trustees Louise Birchall, Mig Burgess,  David Evans, Andy Franks, Darren Joyce, Peter Maccoy, Caroline Rouse, Nikki Scott and Emma Wilson.

Following the formal business at the ABTT AGM on Friday, those gathered were treated to the seminar “Social Distancing, Oh no we can’t!” by ABTT Founder Member and Fellow Richard Pilbrow.

As a vehement anti-social distancer Richard Pilbrow investigated protocols other than social distancing that could be used to help get audiences back in to Theatre and our Industry back up and running.

This interesting and informative seminar was recorded and is available for viewing alongside all the relevant links here.